Under Small Savings Schemes agents are appointed to mobilize more financial resources in the state. The Small Savings wing is having a total of 931 Agents appointed till now under the Standardised Agency System (SAS), Mahila Pradhan Kshtriya Bachat Yojana (MPKBY) and Public Provident Fund (PPF) Scheme of National Savings Organisation.

The Directorate of State Lotteries was created on 23.02.1995 to organize, conduct & promote the State Lotteries.
The Directorate of Small Savings and Lotteries was established w.e.f. 01.04.2006 by merging the Directorate of State Lotteries and National Savings Organisation into one Department under the nomenclature as Directorate of Small Savings & Lotteries.